见证

“你和你的团队应该为你的成就感到自豪”- 2016年里约

亲爱的大卫,
我谨代表2016年嘉年华仪式,感谢您和FCT的团队所做的辛勤工作、热情、承诺和奉献精神,使奥运与残奥会2016年里约奥运会开幕式取得圆满成功。
这种项目的规模和复杂性都不容易,但有了FCT的支持,我们提供一个非凡的开幕式。
往届奥运会相比,这个令人惊叹的圣火盆创造性和技术上始终是一个艰巨的挑战,不断地需要改进。但在2016年里约开幕式上做到了并且赢得了世界各地的掌声。您和您的团队应该为此成就感到自豪。
与大家一起工作是一件很荣幸的事情。
我由衷的感谢并期待着在未来与您合作。
此致,
詹姆斯李–技术制作人CC2016

“开幕式已经为未来的欧洲运动会闭幕式的标杆”

亲爱的大卫,
我想借此机会感谢您和FCT Flames团队,是你们艰苦的工作提供了体育场圣火盆和火人,创造了2015巴库第一届欧洲运动会的精彩壮观的开幕式和闭幕式。
这些呈现是通过所有参与者的努力和奉献精神创造的。开幕式已成为未来欧洲运动会开幕式和其他洲际运动会开幕式的标杆。所有参与者;表演者、工作人员、现场和广播观众;所有人为此感到骄傲。开幕式转播覆盖了全球。
每个人都表现出极大的承诺提供这些展现。合作伙伴关系创造了每个供应商和技术生产要素的紧密结合来交出这个呈现。然而,障碍有时是巨大的;通过持续的关注和承诺,以及我们所有人一起合作,最终超出了期望。该项目是在很短的时间内创作的,并且非常费力,但是开幕式和闭幕式都完美呈现。这是对整个团队的信誉。
很高兴与您合作,我期待将来能够与这样的专业人士一起工作。
此致,
尼克·埃尔蒂斯
高级技术总监
巴库2015年开幕式和闭幕式
5C 2015年制作

“这是一个巨大的成功。”Adam Wildi

亲爱的Con,
感谢您对于FCT对雅典奥运开幕式的成功所做的广泛贡献和努力。 这是历史上技术最炫耀的仪式。 事实上,观看人数比其他任何一次运动都多,达到15亿。毫无疑问,这是一个巨大的成功。
FCT提供优质的服务,你答应的所有内容以及时间和方式,最后都如同承诺一样呈现。
将奥运之火视为“持久的和标志性形象”,将在未来一段时间内保持;他们是您公司的信誉,就像圣火盆燃烧系统对于你们公司一样。
很高兴与你和大卫特别合作,如果再有这种情况,我期待再次合作。
以我最美好的祝愿,
此致,
亚当·威尔迪
高级技术总监
杰克·莫顿公共事务的开幕式和闭幕式庆典

“表演的规格肯定达到并超越…” – 迪亨利

亲爱的Con,
感谢贵公司参与悉尼2000奥运会奥运火炬燃烧系统的设计。
现在我们的项目已经得出结论,我衷心感谢您对悉尼2000奥运火炬传递的全面成功所做出的杰出贡献。
奥运火炬的开发和生产是SOCOG的一个重大挑战。应该祝贺您和您的团队在设计技术上优越的燃烧系统方面的承诺,专业精神和成功,在14个国家超过127天无瑕疵。
奥运火炬的质量、性能和外观已经得到了奥林匹克大家庭、媒体(包括国际和国内)以及数以百万计的在澳大利亚和大洋洲的人的认可。
性能规格肯定达到甚至超过要求、项目按时并且控制预算等都满足了我们的所有需求。您作为致力于完美的燃烧系统的质量设计师的声誉已非常明确。
谢谢你们的贡献,并祝愿您和您的团队在未来一切顺利。
真诚的,
亨利·迪
火炬接力活动总监

“我衷心地感谢和仰慕您和你们的团队,在奥运会历史上创造了又一个伟大的时刻.” –

亲爱的FCT全体人员,
众所周知,悉尼奥运会圣火盆的点亮是我们曾经想过的一切。我衷心地感谢和仰慕您和你们的团队,在奥运会历史上创造了又一个伟大的时刻。
正如你所看到的,包含母体火焰的安全灯笼从我们的庆典办公室里消失了,但当然我知道这是永远不会需要的,因为主燃烧器将继续在任何条件下保持工作。
请转达我的感谢,感谢您的整个团队为开幕式的巨大成功所做的努力。
最好的祝福。
里奇·伯奇
庆典总监

“我最热烈地感谢和感激FCTFlames成功交付“火焰之旅”–卢克米尔斯

亲爱的戴维·勒塔拉克,
Re:火炬谢谢
代表巴库欧洲运动会运营委员会(BEGOC),我想表达我对FCTFlames最热烈的感谢和感激。FCTFlames在FCT Flames在2015年4月26日至2015年6月12日48天在阿塞拜疆成功交付了“火焰之旅” 。
FCTFlames提供的巴库2015火炬的开发和生产具有非常高的标准和可靠性,尤其是用于原型设计和制造的时间表非常紧张。
特别值得一提,在您和Simon Marschall领导下的经验丰富、勤奋工作的员工和分包商。就我个人而言,我对您寻求适合我们的创意要求的解决方案印象深刻,并在如此短的时间内快速生产出两百多只火炬。
非常高兴与大家合作,并衷心感谢澳大利亚参与火炬生产的所有人,他们应该为他们提供的产品感到非常自豪,这是巴库2015年火焰之旅的焦点 。
此致,
卢克米尔斯
庆典高级生产经理
巴库2015年欧洲运动会

“我非常感谢和感激你们在维拉克鲁斯举行的2014年第二十一届中美洲和加勒比运动会的开幕式和闭幕式上提供了一个非常优秀的产品和技术支持。”戴维·威廉姆斯

亲爱的大卫,
代表Anima团队,我向您及您的团队表示我的感激之情,感谢你们在维拉克鲁斯举行的2014年第二十一届中美洲和加勒比运动会的开幕式和闭幕式上提供了一个非常优秀的产品和技术支持。
面对高温,供电不一致和当地不同的天然气承包,您的团队在工作时仍然保持良好的幽默和专业性。
庆典所用的圣火盆的交付和运作是完美的,并取得了巨大成功,给观众带来了一个前所未有的非常深刻的印象。
还有来自FCT的技术传递时无尽的耐心、良好的幽默,并在现场帮助其他团队时传递出来的敬业精神和良好实践的典范。 请允许我向他们所有人表示感谢。
这是一个有趣的项目,每个人每天都在迎接着挑战。 谢谢,我期待着再次与您合作。
此致
戴维·威廉姆斯
技术总监

“您与我们一起创造的圣火盆非常美丽,打造了一个令人惊艳的开幕式”。

亲爱的大卫,
我想借此机会亲自感谢您及大家的辛勤工作,为新加坡2010年首届青运会提供圣火盆,造就了如此壮观的开幕式和闭幕式。
这些表演是通过所有相关人员的辛勤工作和奉献所创造。庆典已经为未来的青奥会树立了一个标杆。所有参与者;演员、工作人员、现场和广播观众,都值得骄傲。 庆典转播覆盖了全世界。
青年奥运会,特别是首次,所有参与者都会铭记很多年。对于运动员,奥运会是多年的辛勤工作的体现; 同样,对于提供开幕式交付的员工,这是你们的辛勤工作的成果。每个人都表现出极大的奉献和承诺以提供这些节目。这些障碍有时是巨大的,但是,通过保持专注和承诺,以及我们所有人的合作,结果超出了期望。
我想你能理解我把圣火盆的成功看成是开幕式的一个重要元素。一个成功的和壮观的圣火盆的展示开幕式的核心。您与我们一起创造的圣火盆非常美丽,打造了一个令人惊艳的开幕式。FCT这种独特的设计完美展示.FCT团队做了我们所需要的一切,并实现了我们对这个圣火盆的梦想。 真正的美丽(和mezmerizing)来看看,帮助我们与青年奥运打起道。实现在做了我们需要的一切,并支持我们的梦想这个大锅。这确实是美丽和令人惊艳的,帮助我们打造了青运会的辉煌。
很高兴与您合作,我期待着未来能与你们这样的专业人士合作。
此致,
尼克·埃尔蒂斯
技术总监,
2010年新加坡青年奥运会,
开幕式和闭幕式庆典

“对您和您的FCTflames团队给我们提供的的产品和服务,表达我最诚挚的感谢和祝贺。”-Sharif Hashisho

亲爱的Con,
我代表多哈亚运会组委会(DAGOC)、庆典和文化活动部和火炬接力项目,对您和您的FCTflames团队给我们提供的的产品和服务,表达我最诚挚的感谢和祝贺。
2006年12月在卡塔尔举办的“2006年多哈亚洲运动会”是历届亚运会中最好的一届,并以“你的生命运动”为主题。亚运会的一部分成功是火炬接力连续了五十五天,访问了亚洲和中东十五个国家和地区。亚运圣火由3000多名火炬手传递,数千人观看,并通过全球展出了第十五届亚运会和卡塔尔。
FCTflames援助和生产3600个火炬和5个轻便型圣火盆,对火炬接力的成功至关重要。
您有效地将我们的设计与您的专利燃烧器系统技术结合在一起,生产出一种既是图标又具有高视觉性、稳定和安全火焰的火炬,即使在我们所面临的广泛的环境和恶劣挑战中,也是正常运作。 我要感谢您和您的团队所做的承诺、灵活性和创造力,从而使这个活动成功。
祝您和您的公司在未来取得成功。
此致,
Sharif Hashisho
总监
庆典及文化活动部
多哈亚运会组委会

Testimonials

“You and your team should be very proud of your achievements” – Rio 2016

Dear David,

On behalf of Ceremonies Cariocas 2016 I wanted to thank you and your team at FCT for all the hard work, enthusiasm, commitment and dedication that has made the Olympic and Paralympic Games Rio 2016 Ceremonies such a success.

A project of this magnitude and complexity is never easy but with FCT support we delivered an extraordinary set of Ceremonies.

After previous Games stunning cauldrons it’s always a difficult challenge to creatively and technically continually improve the cauldrons but the Rio 2016 one did this in many ways and won much applause from around the world. You and your team should be very proud of your achievements.

It’s been a privileged and a pleasure to work with you all.

My deepest thanks and look forward to working with you in the future.

Kind regard,
James Lee- Technical Producer CC2016

“The Ceremonies have set the benchmark for future European Games Ceremonies”

Dear David,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and the entire team from FCT Flames for all your
hard work to deliver the Stadium Cauldron and Burning Man for what were spectacular Opening and
Closing Ceremonies for 1st European Games, Baku 2015.

These shows were created through the effort and dedication of all involved. The Ceremonies have set
the benchmark for future European Games Ceremonies, and other continental games Ceremonies.
For everyone involved; performers, crew, live and broadcast audience; the result was one that all can
be proud of. The broadcast audience for the Ceremonies covered the world.

Everyone has shown great commitment to delivering these shows. The partnerships that were
created, and the close integration of each of the suppliers and elements of the technical production
were integral to the delivery of the shows. The obstacles were, at times, enormous however; by
remaining focused and committed you, and all who we worked with, achieved beyond expectations.
The shows were created in a very short time frame, were very ambitious, and both Ceremonies were
delivered flawlessly. This is a credit to the entire team.

It was a pleasure to work with you, and I look forward to being able to work with such dedicated and
professional people in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Nick Eltis
Senior Technical Director
Baku 2015 Opening and Closing Ceremonies
5C 2015 Productions

“It was a massive success…” – Adam Wildi

Dear Con,

This is to thank you for FCT’s extensive contribution and effort towards the success of the Athens Olympics Opening Ceremony. It was the most technically ambitious Ceremony in history; it was watched by more people than any other, 4.5 billion, in fact. There is no doubt that it was a massive success.

FCT provided an excellent service, everything you promised was delivered when and how you told us it would be.

The Rings are an enduring and iconic image, which will be around for some time to come; they are credit to your company as was the cauldron burner system.

It was a pleasure to work with you and David particularly and I look forward to doing so again should the occasion arise.

With my best wishes,

Yours sincerely,

Adam Wildi

Senior Technical Director

Opening and Closing Ceremonies for Jack Morton Public Events

“The specifications on performance were certainly met and exceeded…” – Di Henry

Dear Con,

I would like to thank your company for its part in the design of the combustion system for the Olympic Torches for the Sydney 2000 Olympic Games.

Now that our project has reached its conclusion, I wanted to sincerely and personally thank you for your outstanding contribution to the overall success of the Sydney 2000 Olympic Torch Relay.

The development and production of the Olympic Torch was a major challenge for SOCOG. You and your team should be congratulated for your commitment, professionalism and success in the design of a technically superior combustion system which delivered flawlessly in 14 countries over 127 days.

The quality, performance and appearance of the Olympic Torch has been widely recognised by the Olympic Family, media (both international and national) together with millions of people across Australia and Oceania.

The specifications on performance were certainly met and exceeded, and the project was delivered on time and on budget meeting all of our needs. Your reputation as a quality designer of combustion systems committed to perfection has been clearly honored.

I commend you for your contribution and wish you and your team all the best in the future.

Your Sincerely,

Di Henry

Event Director, Torch Relay

“I owe you and your team a huge debt of gratitude and admiration …” –

Dear FCT Crew,

As you know the lighting of the cauldron at the Sydney Olympic Ceremonies was everything we had ever imagined. I owe you and your team a huge debt of gratitude and admiration for creating one of the great moments in Olympic history.

As you may have read, one of the safety lanterns containing the mother flame disappeared from our Ceremonies office, but of course I knew it would never be needed, as the main burner would keep going under any conditions.

Please convey my thanks to your entire team for contributing to the overwhelming success of the Opening Ceremony.

Best Regards.

Ric Birch

Directory of Ceremonies

“my warmest thanks and gratitude for the role FCT Flames played in the successful delivery of ‘Journey of the Flame'” Luke Mills

Dear David Retallack,

Re: Torch Thankyou

On behalf of the Baku European Games Operation Committee (BEGOC) I would like to express my warmest thanks and gratitude for the role FCT Flames played in the successful delivery of ‘Journey of the Flame’ that took place over 48 days across Azerbaijan from the 26th April, 2015 to the 12th June, 2015.

The development and production of the Baku 2015 Torch provided by FCT Flames was of a very high standard and reliability, particularly when considering the incredibly tight schedule for prototyping and manufacturing you were operating to.

Special mention must be made of your experienced, hard-working staff and sub-contractors led by yourself and Simon Marschall. On a personal note I was incredibly impressed by your approach to finding suitable solutions to our creative requirements and rapidly converting this into two hundred plus Torches in such a short space of time.

It was a pleasure to work with you all and please pass my sincerest thanks to all of those in Australia involved in the Torch production, they should be very proud of the product they delivered which was a focal point of the Baku 2015 Journey of the Flame.

Yours sincerely,

Luke Mills

Senior Production Manager, Ceremonies

Baku 2015 European Games

 

“my gratitude and thanks for delivering an excellent product and for your support during the Opening and Closing Ceremonies of the XXII Central American and Caribbean Games in Veracruz 2014.” Dave Williams

Dear David,

On behalf of the Anima team can I please extend to you and the team my gratitude and thanks for delivering an excellent product and for your support during the Opening and Closing Ceremonies of the XXII Central American and Caribbean Games in Veracruz 2014.

In the face of high temperatures, inconsistent power delivery and variable local gas contractors they remained good humoured and professional to deliver when it counted.

The delivery and implementation of the Cauldron for the ceremonies was faultless and a huge success, bringing a highly impressive image to an audience who had never experienced such a system previously.

As well as the technical delivery I have come to expect from FCT the endless patience, good humour and willingness to help of the site team shone through as a model of professionalism and good practise. Please pass my personal thanks on to them all.

It was an interesting project and everyone took the daily challenges in their stride. Thank you and I look forward to working with you all again.

Regards

Dave Williams

Technical Director

 

The Cauldron that you created with us was beautiful and a stunning conclusion to the Opening Ceremony.

Dear David,

I would like to take this opportunity to personally thank you for all your hard work to deliver the Cauldron for what were spectacular Opening and Closing Ceremonies for the Inaugural Youth Olympic Games, Singapore 2010.

These shows were created through the hard work and dedication of all involved. The Ceremonies have set the benchmark for future Youth Olympic Ceremonies. For everyone involved; performers, crew, live and broadcast audience; the result was one that all can be proud of. The broadcast audience for The Ceremonies covered the world.

The Youth Olympics, and in particular the Inaugural one, is an event that all involved will remember for many years. For the athletes the Olympics are the culmination of many years of hard work; similarly for the production crew who deliver the Ceremonies, this is the culmination of your hard work. Everyone has shown great dedication and commitment to delivering these shows. The obstacles were, at times, enormous; but by remaining focused and committed you, and all who we worked with, achieved beyond expectations.

I think you understand the importance that I put on the success of the Cauldron. It was my most important element in the show. A successful and spectacular cauldron is a great statement and is the centrepiece of the Ceremonies. The Cauldron that you created with us was beautiful and a stunning conclusion to the Opening Ceremony. This unique design was implemented flawlessly by everyone at FCT.The team at FCT did everything we needed and supported our dreams for this Cauldron. It truly was beautiful (and mezmerizing) to look at and helped us to Blaze the Trail with the Youth Olympics.

It was a pleasure to work with you, and I look forward to being able to work with such dedicated and professional people in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Nick Eltis

Technical Director,

Singapore 2010 Youth Olympic Games,

Opening and Closing Ceremonies

 

“I would like to express my sincerest thanks and congratulations to you and the team at FCT Flames for the products and services provided to us.” Sharif Hashisho

Dear Con,

On behalf of the Doha Asian Games Organising Committee (DAGOC), the Ceremonies and Cultural Events department and the Torch Relay program, I would like to express my sincerest thanks and congratulations to you and the team at FCT Flames for the products and services provided to us.

The Asian Games Doha 2006 held in Qatar in December 2006 was the best ever Asian Games and lived up to its theme as the “Games of Your Life”. Part of the success of the Asian Games was the Torch Relay which travelled for over 55 days, visiting 15 countries and regions throughout Asia and the Middle East. The Asian Games Flame was carried by over 3,000 Torchbearers from all walks of life and was seen by many thousands of people and showcased the 15th Asian Games and the State of Qatar acros the globe.

The assistance and efforts of FCT Flames in the production of the 3,600 Torches and 5 Portable Cauldrons for the Torch Relay was critical to the success of the Torch Relay.

You effectively combined our designs with your patented burner system technology to produce a Torch that was both an image icon and one that had a highly visible, stable and safe flame, even in the vast range of environmental and operational challenges that we faced. I would also like to thank you and your team for the commitment, flexibility and creativity that you showed to make this event a success.

I wish you and your company every success in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sharif Hashisho

Director, Ceremonies and Cultural Events

Doha Asian Games Organising Committee