理念

全世界都在观看,所以要一次成功。 FCTFlames项目管理理念是确保每一束火焰自诞生之时每一秒都将点燃激情。

自1984年以来,FCT一直在为世界各种重大活动和公司开发、设计和制造高度复杂的燃烧设备。我们的技术团队将在工程、项目管理、安装和调试上和您一起工作,确保我们给您定制的火焰效果。

FCTflames负责完整的设备交付、安装和支持。我们利用我们在设计、工程和项目管理的核心竞争力来满足客户的需求。FCTFlames建立的项目管理程序已经成功支持了世界各地许多高端项目。FCTFlames的项目理念的基本是协调一个重大项目的所有子部分,以确保其安全可靠、按时交付和控制预算。

我们建立了一支专门的人员队伍来执行和管理我们每个项目,以满足客户的需求。我们与客户建立紧密的工作关系,定期向客户代表报告,以便对项目执行过程中出现的进度和任何问题进行评估。

Understanding our Customers’ Requirements

FCTFlames采取复杂的艺术理念,遵循创新和稳健负责的工程技术,创造出安全可靠并且及其壮观的火焰效果。在项目工程方面至关重要的是,我们不会损害项目的创意元素,并且最终达到客户的艺术期望。因此,我们在项目开始时花时间去了解客户的期望,并在整个项目中与客户共同合作,确保创造出期望的效果,并且通过火焰效果传达出这个信息。

Research and Development

任何火焰效果的最重要部分是燃烧器的设计,以产生视觉上的吸引力,同时也是安全可靠的。通常,燃烧器的设计需要大量的测试、调整和修改,以满足火焰的艺术理念,同时制造、安装和运营要符合实际操作。研究和开发计划遵循完善的研究原则,从小规模测试开始,以了解特定火焰效应所涉及的主要物理机制,以及把这些结果与理论预测进行比较。然后扩展到全面的设计,并且在交付和安装之前进行测试。在这个过程中,燃油的选择、流量、压力、空气动力学,实用性和操作理念全部都达到精确和完善,以达到特别的效果。

FCTFlames拥有高水平的技术能力,并且我们将大部分收入投入研发,以确保我们在业务领域处于技术前沿。我们使用我们自己的实验室和我们的研究合作伙伴阿德莱德大学机械工程学院的大量设施。

这些设施包括:
• 风洞,
• 空气动力学建模和燃烧建模实验室
• 用于火焰分析的激光设备
• 水建模设施,
• 热建模和火焰燃烧实验室
•与高级研究机构一致的所有测量和计算机设备

所有的研发过程都会记录在案,并在适当的情况下进行视频录入,所有关键计算都由专业人员进行检查。

Risk Management

FCTFlames建立了很好的风险管理流程来确保每一个项目的效果和针对潜在风险的应对措施。在制造开始之前再三评估每一个项目的雏形。我们的风险评估包括评估对多个供应商的需求来分散风险、 应急方案、技术的风险测试、安全性分析,以及设计冗余、财务和汇率的风险评估。

Design

FCTFlames公司拥有被ISO9001认证的BVQI质量体系,我们所有的设备都有严格的质量控制。

和风险管理一样的严格控制,我们的工程和设计在这个领域里无与伦比。

对于重大事件失败不是一个选项,火焰的效果必须每次都是第一次工作。FCTFlames提供的许多设备都采用冗余系统来处理不可预测的故障,以确保备用系统能够保持令人满意的性能。

FCTFlames根据每一个东道国的合适的标准设计所有的设备。因此,无论您身处何处,我们的设计都将满足您的要求。

Manufacturing

FCT火焰将我们大部分的制造要求外包给合格,有经验的分包商。这种方法使我们能够灵活地选择对特定项目具有最相关能力的子供应商,并为我们的客户提供最具成本效益的解决方案。FCT火焰使用成熟的分包商管理流程,并密切监督制造,检验和测试交付成果,以确保最终产品符合规格并满足严格的制造标准。

Delivery

FCTFlames全球运作,我们超过90%的项目来自于海外。因此,我们非常熟悉工作在国际项目上的后勤挑战,甚至我们会在极端偏远的地区工作。我们已经建立了有用而高效的交流和报告的流程,并且在全球范围内运送大块物资方面积累了丰富经验

Installation and Commissioning

FCTFlames执行严格的工厂验收程序来在运输之前进行设备功能的测试,以确保我们的设备在安装和调试时能正常工作。

我们亲自监督我们火焰设备的安装效果,以确保达到设计规格和符合当地的标准和规定。我们亲自调试以及在需要时进行设备操作。我们将和你们的员工,或者是和被东道国雇佣的合格而有经验的分包商紧密合作,提供给您全方面的安装解决方案。

运营

在整个活动或者庆典中,FCTFlames公司全程运作和支持达到我们的效果。如果客户需要,我们还可以亲自或通过指定的分包商提供永久性火焰效果的维护支持。在许多情况下,我们的客户更喜欢自己的人来操作和维持效果,在这种情况下,我们将设计和提供个性化的培训项目给客户。

Philosophy

When the world is watching there are no second chances. FCT Flames’ project management philosophy ensures that every flame inspires first time every time.

Since 1984, FCT has been developing, designing and manufacturing highly complex combustion equipment for major events and industries around the world. Our skilled team will work with you to engineer, project manage, install and operate the customised flame effects that we supply.

FCT Flames takes responsibility for complete equipment delivery, installation and support. In so doing, we utilise our core competencies in design, engineering and project management to meet our customers’ requirements. FCT Flames’ established project management procedures have supported the successful execution of many high-profile projects around the world. FCT Flames’ project philosophy is based upon co-ordinating all sub-sections of a major project to ensure it is reliable, safe and delivered on time and on budget.

We establish a dedicated team of personnel to execute and manage every one of our projects to our customer’s satisfaction. We build close working relationships with our customers, reporting regularly to customer representatives to keep them appraised of progress and of any issues arising during project execution.

Understanding our Customers’ Requirements

FCT Flames takes a complex artistic concept and, following our innovative, robust and accountable engineering approach, produces a spectacular effect that operates reliably and safely. It is critical that in engineering the project, we do not compromise the creative element of the project, and that the final product meets the artistic expectations of our customers. We therefore take time at the beginning of our projects to understand what our customers wish to create, and we work together with our customers throughout the project to ensure the desired image is created, and the desired message is communicated by the flame effect.

Research and Development

The most important part of any flame effect is the design of the burner to produce a visually attractive flame that is also safe and reliable. Typically, the design of the burner requires a great deal of testing, adjustment and modification to meet the artistic concept for the flame while being practical to manufacture, install and operate. The research and development program follows well established research principles, commencing with small-scale testing to understand the principal physical mechanisms involved in a particular flame effect and how these results compare to theoretical predictions. The proposed equipment design is then scaled up to a full-scale design which is tested prior to delivery and installation. Fuel choices, flows, pressures, aerodynamics, practicality and operational philosophy are all refined during this process until the specified performance is achieved.

FCT Flames has high level technical capability and we invest a significant proportion of our income in R&D to ensure that we remain at the forefront of technologies in our area of business. We use our own laboratories and the extensive facilities of our research partner, the School of Mechanical Engineering of the University of Adelaide.

These facilities include:

  • Wind tunnels,
  • Laboratories for aerodynamic modelling and combustion modelling,
  • Laser equipment for flame analysis,
  • Water modelling facilities,
  • Hot modelling and firing laboratories, and
  • All measuring and computer equipment consistent with a high level research establishment.

All R&D processes are documented and video-taped where appropriate, and all critical calculations are checked by a professional peer.

Risk Management

FCT Flames applies well established risk assessment procedures to each of our flame effect projects and devises counter measures for potential risks.  We assess each project at project inception and again before manufacture commences.  Risk assessment includes evaluating the need for multiple suppliers to spread risk, contingency planning in case of delivery failures, technical risk assessment, safety analysis, design redundancy and financial and exchange rate risk assessment.

Design

FCT Flames is a BVQI accredited ISO 9001 quality system accredited company and applies strict quality control in the design of all our equipment.

Applying the same stringent controls as in risk management, we deliver engineering and design that is unsurpassed in this field.

For major events failure is not an option, and the flame effect must work first time, every time. Much of the equipment supplied by FCT Flames is designed with redundant systems to deal with unpredictable failures, to ensure that satisfactory performance can be maintained with standby systems.

FCT Flames designs all its equipment in line with the appropriate Standards applicable in the host country, so no matter where you are based, your design will be compliant.

 

Manufacturing

FCT Flames outsources most of our manufacturing requirements to qualified, experienced subcontractors.  This approach gives us the flexibility to select subsuppliers that have the most relevant capability for a specific project, and that offer the most cost-effective solution for our customers. FCT Flames uses established subcontractor management processes and closely supervises manufacturing, inspecting and testing deliverables to ensure that the final product meets specification and satisfies our exacting standards of manufacture.

Delivery

FCT Flames and the FCT Group has executed projects all over the world, with over 90% of our work coming from outside of Australia. We are therefore well acquainted with the logistical challenges of working on international projects, sometimes in extremely remote locations. We have established effective and efficient communication and reporting processes, and we have many years of experience in shipping large pieces of equipment throughout the world.

Installation and Commissioning

FCT Flames conducts a rigorous factory acceptance program to test equipment functionality prior to shipping. This ensures that our equipment will operate correctly when installed and commissioned.

FCT Flames personnel supervise the installation of our flame effect equipment to ensure that design specifications are met and that local standards and regulations are adhered to.  Our people commission and, where required, operate the equipment.  We work closely with our customer’s staff, or with suitably qualified and experienced subcontractors employed in the host country to provide a total installation solution.

Operation

FCT Flames are able operate and support our effects throughout the duration of the event or festival. We also provide maintenance support to permanent flame effects, either directly or via a designated subcontractor, if required by our customers. In many instances, our customers prefer their own people to operate or maintain their effects and, in this case, our people will design and deliver training programmes for our customers’ personnel.

Translate »